Sally Beauty Appoints Diana Ferguson As Board Chair

Sally Beauty Appoints Diana Ferguson As New Board Chair

Sally Beauty, a leader in professional hair and beauty supplies retailer, sold and distributed globally has announced a change in its Board of Directors as part of a planned leadership transition. Robert (“Bob”) McMaster, in connection with his plans to retire as a Director and will step down as Chair of the Board on January 26, 2023. Diana Ferguson has been selected by the Board as its Chair-Elect.

Ms. Ferguson has been a Director at the Sally Beauty since 2019 and currently serves as Chair of the Compensation and Talent Committee. She brings an extensive track record of success in corporate financial management, strategic planning and transaction execution. Ms. Ferguson has served as a principal of Scarlett Investments, LLC, a private investment firm, since 2013. She currently is a Director of Mattel, Inc., where she serves on the Audit Committee and is also a Director of Gartner, Inc., where she serves on the Audit Committee.

“I am honored to be Chair Elect to the Board and I thank Bob for his leadership,” said Ms. Ferguson. “I believe strongly in our mission and people, and I am confident Sally Beauty Holdings has the right team and strategy in place to continue executing on our strategic plan and delivering value for all our stakeholders. I look forward to this opportunity and to continuing to work with my fellow Directors and the Company’s management team to position Sally Beauty for long-term success.”

On behalf of our Board, executive management team and all Sally Beauty Holdings associates, “I would like to thank Bob, Ed, Marshall and John for their significant contributions to the Company’s growth over the past 16 years,” said Denise Paulonis, president and chief executive officer. “Together, they have been instrumental in helping to grow Sally into a global international omnichannel retailer that is beloved by our community of DIY beauty enthusiasts and professional stylists.

McMaster added, “It has been a privilege to serve on the Board and as Chair of Sally Beauty Holdings. I’m very proud of all that the Company has accomplished. We have been deliberate and thoughtful about putting the right leadership in place to take the Company into the future. Looking forward, I have great confidence that Diana, along with Denise and the rest of our talented Board and management team, will continue our goal of driving sustainable growth and value creation for our shareholders.”

Ed Rabin, Marshall Eisenberg and John Miller have also announced their upcoming retirements from the Board and will not be standing for re-election. These retirements follow the appointment of Rachel Bishop, Jeffrey Boyer and Chip Molloy to the Board in July 2022, which enhanced the Board’s expertise in retail operations, strategy and finance.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.